Team Ireland for Tokyo 2021 announced

Team Ireland for Tokyo 2021 announced

The Irish have announced their team for Tokyo. For the jumping the team consists of Bertram Allen and Pacino Amiro (by Pacino), Darragh Kenny and VDL Cartello (by Cartani 4) and Cian O'Connor and Kilkenny (by Cardento). Shane Sweetnam is reserve with Karlin van't Vennehof (by Fantomas de Muze). 

The eventing team consists of: 

- Cathal Daniels (Rioghan Rua)

- Sarag Ennis (Horseware Woodcourt Garrison)

- Sam Watson (Tullabeg Flamenco)

- Reserve: Austin O'Connor (Colorado Blue)

Heike Holstein and Sambuca (by Samarant) will defend the Irish colours in dressage.