Who were the winners of the GP's of Valence, Zandhoven, Verbier, Ciekocinko and Vienna today?

Who were the winners of the GP's of Valence, Zandhoven, Verbier, Ciekocinko and Vienna today?

With all the European Championship action going on in Rotterdam, one would almost forget all of the other interesting show jumping classes throughout the world. In this article we give you a complete overview of the biggest Grand Prix winners of today. 

CSI3* Grand Prix 1,55m LR Valence

Emanuele Gaudiano sent Chalou (Chacco-Blue) to the first place in this class. Michael Duffy followed with Egalini (Cheers Cassini), just before Emeric George with Chopin des Hayettes (Radco d'Houtveld) for France. 

CSI2* Grand Prix 1,45m/1,50m LR Zandhoven   

There were two Grand Prixs in Zandhoven today. This first one went to Ali Al Khorafi with Ewout K for Kuwait. They claimed the first place ahead of Irelands Richard Howley with Gaesbekers Glamour Girl. Werner Dierckx and Lucky Star vd Korteweg took the bronze for the hosting country Belgium. 

CSI3* Grand Prix 1,50m/1,55m LR Zandhoven

The second and biggest GP of Zandhoven went to Patrick Stühlmeyer and Varihoka du Temple. Harm Lahde followed his compatriot in the second spot aboard Oak Grove's Heartfelt. Francisco José Mesquita Musa and Catch Me Imperio Egipcio were able to take the third place for Brazil. 

CSI3* Grand Prix 1,55m Verbier

Alex Duffy was the one to win this Grand Prix with FTS Elliot (Cicero Z van Paemel). Anthony Bourquard was able to send Tum Play du Jouas (Querlybet Hero) to the second place while Mathieu Laveau and Ulysse Condeen (l'Arc de Triomphe) finished third.

CSI2* Grand Prix 1,45m LR Ciekocinko

The Danish rider Theodor Linde claimed the first place here with Grand Cru van Paemel, ahead of home rider Kamil Grzelczyk and Wibaro. Phillippa W. Linde and Elien also took the third place for Denmark. 

CSI2* Grand Prix 1,45m Vienna

Ales Opatrny won for the Czech Republic with Forewer. Emanuele Massimiliano Bianchi and Zycalin W (Caspar) finished second, the third place went to Angel Niagolov and Sanvacento (Sanvaro).