Nicola Philippaerts was the thirtieth combination to start with Dhalida Diamant vd Krekebeke Z (by Diamant de Semilly). The nine-year-old mare was guided clear through the 1.50m high course by Philippaerts and finished with a time of 66.14 seconds. That put them close to Jodie Hall Mcateer's time, who was in the lead with the BWP mare Kimosa van het Kritrahof (by Chatman). They crossed the finish line in 64.52 seconds. No one could match those two times, which left Philippaerts at two and Mcateer at one. Ben Maher was behind Philippaerts' time in the saddle of Exit Remo (by San Remo) but was 22 hundredths short and finished third.

Belgian horses dominated this section as at four came the BWP mare Equitron Melody vd Smidshoeve (by Epleaser van T Heike) under Austrian Gerfried Puck. The top five was decided by Omer Karaevli and the BWP gelding Maurice (by Thunder van de Zuuthoeve). Bryan Balsiger followed at six in the saddle of the Zangersheide gelding Chelsea Z (by Chellano Alpha Z). 

Full results

Photo©: © Sport e Salute/Simone Ferraro