Only five combinations out of the ten who were placed for the jump-off didn't touch a single pole. Augustsson could count on Kalinka van de Nachtegaele (v. Epleaser Van T Heike) to give it her all and pushed until the very end to be rewarded with the victory. Silver and bronze both found their way to Germany with Gerrit Nieberg finishing second and staying ahead of patriot Janne F. Meyer-Zimmerman. Nieberg had Blues d'Aveline CH (v. Baloussini) accompany him to Finland while Meyer-Zimmerman took Buettner's Minimax (v. Cornado Nrw) with her. 

Belgian rider Gilles Thomas also had a clear round in the jump-off in the saddle of Luna van het Dennehof (v. Prince van de Wolfsakker). Only Thomas Ryan did better and jumped in front of Thomas ending fourth with Springfield (v. Stakkato Gold).  

See full results here