Steve Guerdat claims champion title in Rolex IJRC Top Ten Final

The ten best riders in the world made Palexpo vibrate this Friday night! The long-awaited Final of the Rolex Top 10 IJRC has gathered a large audience. To the delight of the fans, especially enthusiastic during the passage of the two Swiss riders, the 18th final of the event was won by their very own, Steve Guerdat. Henrik von Eckermann and McLain Ward completed the podium. (Read article below quick results)

Quick Results:

1 97 Alamo - KWPN
Gelding \ Black \ 2008 \ Ukato x Equador
Steve Guerdat
Patricio Pasquel Quintana

See the video
0.00 0.00 39.75
2 13 Castello 194 - WESTF
Gelding \ Grey \ 2008 \ Cristallo 7 x Lifestyle
Henrik von Eckermann
Susanne Tovek

See the video
0.00 0.00 40.44
3 145 Clinta - OS
Mare \ Grey \ 2007 \ Clinton x Lord Pezi
McLain Ward
Mclain Ward, Sagamore Farms

See the video
0.00 0.00 40.51

French rider Kevin Staut, president of the IJRC, handed over his title without a fight. At the end of the first round, with seven pairs having signed a clear round, it became clear that it would be all about the second round tonight. The first double without fail was signed by the German Daniel Deusser, at a pace that seemed quite fast. But Steve Guerdat established an ever faster time. The winner of the event in 2010 was in the extraordinary circumstance to be the fastest rider in the field. "Alamo is a horse that has a fantastic gallop, and on such a track we can enjoy," confided the Guerdat. "I'm delighted with my performance, I could not do much better in this final".

The podium of the 18th Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final

The podium of the 18th Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final

For his first participation in a final of the Rolex IJRC Top 10, the second Swiss rider Martin Fuchs, finishing in 5th, also achieved an excellent double without fault. "I lost a little time everywhere. But Sunday will be another day, and I'll be in shape for the Grand Prix. Clooney too! "


The results are available online at